Tony Barr Memorial Trophy

Tony Barr Memorial Trohpy

The NALG Bowl and Vase competition was introduced to encourage, and hopefully increase,  member participation. It  is open to all NSW members with the winner of each event  receiving 8 points and so on down to 3 and all other players 2. The Tony Barr Memorial Trophy is presented to the winner at our end of year function.

In memory of our late President and friend Tony Barr it was decided in January 2008 to name the
competition trophy The Tony Barr Memorial Trophy.

The Tony Barr annual point score event 2024

Tony Barr Point Score leaders after Asquith event:

Jeff Gill
Justin Anderson
Craig McHatton
Warwick Stanwell
John Besant
Peter Golding
8 points
7 c/b